The Governing Body

Local Authority Governor

  • Cllr. Sybil Fielding (Vice Chair)

Community Governors

  • Mr. Peter Elgy (Chair)
  • Mr. Pete Ratcliffe
  • Cllr. David Pressley
  • Mr. Paul Crich

Parent Governors

  • Mrs. Traci Ogley
  • Miss. Stacey Elliot

Staff Governors

  • Mrs. Anne Piper (Deputy Head)
  • Mrs. Hazel Ward (co-opted)

Head Teacher

  • Mr. Brian Huxley


Our governors play an active role in the life of our school, including regular visits to look at pupils’ work with senior leaders and regular meetings with the head teacher to review progress against the school improvement plan. These formal meetings, alongside informal visits, provide robust support and challenge to the leadership of the school.

The governing body meets once per term, as well as six sub-committees meetings per year.

If you would like to contact a member of the governing body, you can do so via the school office.

For more information

Types of School Governor | Restrictions & Disqualifications  | National Governors’ Association | Governors’ One Stop Shop